Truly Where the deer & antelope play

-

wyoduster

live free or die
Reaction score
Just thought I'd share what I'm seeing out the front window as we speak... This truly is where the deer and the antelope play... And there is around 100 antelope in the field next to the house.

DSCN2345.jpg

DSCN2336.jpg

Your right Devil,those are some chubby deer!Standing jerky(I,m sure that,s what Memike would say):toothy10:

You see the deer behind them under the pine tree too. These are all whitetails We usually have mule deer in the yard too but not tonight . Yes my freezer is full. Mostly Elk though.

Season must be closed? I see some horns on those pronghorns. Do they do this during season? Never killed one of those. I use to read Outdoor life as a kid and always read how difficult they were to kill then when i graduated from high school and headed for California i saw a bunch of em along side the highway. All i had to do was swerve to the right and i would knock off one. Are the antelope good to eat? When is season open? I take pretty good to invites...hint...hint. I can get free about season time if you catch my drift. I didn't invite myself to a hunt....I'm waiting on you..

Yes they are still in season.. Both deer and antelope. I don't care for the taste of them But they make good jerky.
Antelope is a fun hunt Bigger ones (14+ in.)are fewer between of course. Doe tags are cheap and fun. And yes they are here beside my house year round.
Might keep a hunt in mind... I know I'd sure trade for one.... maybe...

Season opens for deer and antelope around my house Oct.15.

I own my own truck and the Antalope look bigger this year!The come by the truckstops and I sometimes throw them some old bread,cheetos or apples!

As long as the freezer is full the animals would be safe by me.O:)
Thanks for sharing wyoduster.:-D They sure do look plump don't they daredevil .

I take that back,:drinkers: I can not tell you a lie, I would go to LOWES and bye another freezer :toothy10: