Vendor Issue/Ultimate Rides

-

Wheel Chock

Reaction score
Forgive me if this is not the proper place to post this. Though I've been on this site for about 2 years, I generally just prefer to read and learn from other members' posts and occasionally comment if it's a subject that I happen to know about.
My son, Brendan and I have been working on his 70 Duster for the last 3 years and it is nearly complete with 1 exception, the dash pad.
We attended Spring Fling at Woodley park this year in order to pick up the last few parts that we needed to complete our project and stopped by Ultimate Rides' booth to order his dash pad. We needed the pad in red and were told that it would take 3 or 4 weeks for them to make and ship it. Brendan paid them $290 for the pad + shipping and left our core with them. In June, when we still had heard nothing from them, I began calling and e-mailing them for an update. Whenever I called it immediately went to voice mail and I never received a call back or reply to an e-mail.