WIW 67 GTS 383-4s Black on Black?

-

Denny

Reaction score
I know I'm gonna get ripped for no pictures but here it goes.In about 93 a local Chevy drag racer told me he had found a GTS that he was going to buy from the original owner.
When he got the car home he ask if I would come check it out for him.When I got there I was shocked as it was a Black on Black 67 GTS 383 4 speed untouched except for primer sprayed over the original paint.
He and I stripped the primer off to look for hidden body damage and there was none with some small bubbling behind the right rear tire.It still had the original hub caps like were in the 67 GTS ad.Original buckets need recovering but the interior was all there just dirty from setting in a garage.
I'm no expert but have had at least one MOPAR always since the mid 70s and this car looked correct and original as far as I could tell.The trim was ok and present.
He has not done anything but store the car inside at his race shop.I told him back then not to mess this car up.This guy is sharp but is more drag racing not restoration.
I heard today he is interested in selling it.I cant afford it right now but would like it to go to someone who will restore it correctly.
If I go there [200 miles] and start taking pictures,He will raise the price because I used to buy and sell at a profit often.I'm not sure in the current market what the car is worth but it is one that I've kept in my mind as a very very good piece.
Let me know what you think it might be worth and I will set someone up with contact info if they are really interested and have the money.
Denny