Not open for further replies.

JoeSBP

RLTW!
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Contact seller
I know it's a longshot, but figured I would try in hopes somebody has one collecting dust out in the shed.

Looking for a 2000-2004 Honda XR400..

Anybody?

I am going to be selling my XR500R, but it's an 82 with updates.
Walked on 400's with it but don't have one sorry.

Planning on riding the TAT next summer. If I can’t find a decent XR400, a CRF250L might be it

Is that the engine with the really short skirts? I have seen some of those short-skirt engines come in with the pistons flipped sideways in the bore; not pretty. Yeah I used to be a Honda tech.
Back in the early 70s, a friend of a buddy had an XR 350. It happened one day that we found ourselves at the same redlite late at night; me in my almost new 1970Swinger 340 4-speed with 3.55s. My car was 14.4 second car on those E70-14 polyglass factory tires. When we blasted of, I watched his front wheel come up, and he hole-shotted the crap out of me. But I chased him down in second gear. That really surprised me. A flipping 350.........

Is that the engine with the really short skirts? I have seen some of those short-skirt engines come in with the pistons flipped sideways in the bore; not pretty. Yeah I used to be a Honda tech.
Back in the early 70s, a friend of a buddy had an XR 350. It happened one day that we found ourselves at the same redlite late at night; me in my almost new 1970Swinger 340 4-speed with 3.55s. My car was 14.4 second car on those E70-14 polyglass factory tires. When we blasted of, I watched his front wheel come up, and he hole-shotted the crap out of me. But I chased him down in second gear. That really surprised me. A flipping 350.........

Yep the CRF, short skirt long stroke.

Before the CRF came out my Brother and I built this 88 CR125 with a 200cc Honda XR motor.
That little bike kicked butt in the tight trails.

DSCF0008.JPG