1971 Demon Driver

-

Demon Skinner

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I am new to FABO. I just bought a 1971 Demon from the rust belt and have lots of work to do to it. It is a running 318, 727, 8 3/4 Demon that had the /6 in it originally. I started on the 4 drums just to make sure I can stop. It has the small bolt pattern.

I want to just get it reliable enough to get it registered, insured, and road worthy before I start on the body.

Years ago I restored my 1971 Impala convertible. A friend and I just got done restoring a 1971 Demon for a buddy in October. After that Demon, that restoring friend of mine bought a 75 Duster that he is almost finished restoring. Now I bought my Demon and I need to get it presentable by spring. I have another friend that might buy a Dart Sport and we will have all three A body fastbacks.

Check out the my friend's Demon we restored and the 75 Duster on *cuda-challenger.com* in the *forum* section under *member's restorations* and the heading *75 Duster /6 driver*
http://www.cuda-challenger.com/cc/index.php?topic=52004.0

Here is pictures of my rusty Demon. At least it has a solid frame. What are your cheap suggestions on the small bolt pattern and 4 drum brakes that I could maybe switch to big bolt pattern and front disks?

This site has been really helpful. Thanks for all the information. I never had this much info for the Impala I restored a half a decade ago. Now I'm turning into a Mopar freak.

11-22-08 Kijiji 5730_20.JPG

11-22-08 Kijiji 5755_20.JPG

Nice looking project..... Welcome.... Are those 340 exhaust manifolds ?????

Welcome!! For sure looks like a nice starter for a project!! Enjoy the site and keep us posted!

Find your self a 73 duster and take the kframe and the steering column and proportining valve and the master cylinder,,, then swap them out as well as the rear end,,,this is a gyneric post,,, research it a bit more but thats what I did to my 71 duster