360 la

-

Burnnin Charlies

Reaction score
Im dropping a 360 la motor with 727 tourqeflite tranny 3 speed . Any one got Install pics of alternator mounts and tension pully mounts I'm running no ac no power steering. Just a fan the alternator a water pump and I assume a tension pully. I'm new to the motor swaps , so any tips or links would be awesome thanks yall with long tube this headers. Seriously guys never done a full motor swap or resto . 100% fresh on this Mopar scene as well. Don't be afraid to set me up for success.
Thank yall
20220125_220503.jpg

Last edited:
What is that engine out of? A van or something? The dipstick tube is as long as hell!! The thermostat housing is tall as hell as well...?
Welcome to The Forum..

Eric, looks like you're doin ok to me. What specifically are you havin trouble with?

This is an OEM complete non-air alternator bracket for a small block Mopar with the aluminum water pump.

360 alternator bracket.jpg

The dipstick and tube you have will work, but the shorter A body one would look better. https://www.usrpc.com/product/chrysler-318-340-360-oem-style-engine-oil-dipstick-tube-chrome/

Same for the thermostat housing. For this, not chrome as the ones available today all leak.

Without A/C or power steering, you only need single pulleys. But the multiple ones will work.

What is that engine out of? A van or something? The dipstick tube is as long as hell!! The thermostat housing is tall as hell as well...?
Welcome to The Forum..