5 speed options

-

Henchman

Reaction score
With a twin turbo EFI 360, what manual 5 speed could successfully be utilized?
Machining and welding is not a problem. I am Capable of building adaptors plates and custom bell housings.
I’m new to mopar vehicles and was wondering what would be my best option.
Thanks in advance.

TKX about to start delivering. TKO's are about to stop production and go up in price. More space in the tunnel.

For that kind of power a T-56 (6 speed) or TKO 600. The TKX was just released and TKO kits might work for it. You can get both cast and blow proof bell for any of the 3 (as long as the TKX uses all the TKO mounting locations) and you can reuse your Z bar or but a Hydraulic system.
Unmodified T-56 and TKO will need the tunnel widened.

The T5 is too weak for what you have, even a mild built 360 and good traction would tear one up.

With a twin turbo EFI 360, what manual 5 speed could successfully be utilized?
Machining and welding is not a problem. I am Capable of building adaptors plates and custom bell housings.
I’m new to mopar vehicles and was wondering what would be my best option.
Thanks in advance.
Why bother with a 5-speed, can you even shift it fast enough? On the street I doubt you can.
If it was me, I would get me one of those cheap Swap-meet 50 dollar od boxes, pull the od gear out of it, and put 2.76s in it or something, and slightly delay the boost.That 3.09 first gear, with 2.76s and 28s will get you 54mph at 5500, 60@ 6140 still in first,lol. Just hit it and hang the heck on! Me lickey.
Why pull the od?
Cuz sure as heck you will forget how weak that gear is, and when it shatters it usually takes something else out with it. Use a THREE speed shifter, so you don't hit second neutral at 6200,lol. Or get a rev limiter. Or both is best.