750 cfm for 340?

-

69 Valiant Kid

Reaction score
as ive been reading other threads, im wondering about my choice in carb. im thinking holy 750 double pumper jetted down for my 340-350 hp 340. any comments or thoughts?

Yes, it can be set up to work quite well. Especially with tall gears, and good heads,cam,and headers. I used one with a single plane intake, and had good luck. My current engine(340) uses a 670 Street Avenger, and it works even better than the 750. The old spreadbore Carters were rated at, what, 850 or thereabouts? I think being a double pumper should help you out.

750 is ok especially if your running 3.91s or lower or a 4 speed. For auto cars with 323s or 355s and an auto I would stay with a 650 Vac secondary.

Any engine performance parts added on?

mild cam and head work done. little bit bigger valves and ports opened up a little. bought the motor and trans for $1200. only has 3-3500 miles on it but its been sitting for 3 years. im a chrysler mechanic, so i just dumped 1 grand at the parts counter today. good thing is a i can put like 5 gran on my account there! the guy i bought it from was thinking 340-350 hp. ill take some pics of this trans. the case looks brand new. scary.

today i ordered, kickdown cable, black wrinkle cast aluminum valve covers and gaskets, intake manifold and gaskets, blue engine paint, intake bolts, bolts for water pump, thermostat housing, thermostat and gasket, mechanical high flow fuel pump, cast iron cleaner system, electronic igniton system including distributor, reistor, ecu and wiring, high performance street ignition coil and lightweight starter.

Get a Holley Street Avenger 670 cfm. From the description of your engine mods, a 750 double pumper will be overkill.