Aloha from the 808 state

-

808440Dart

Reaction score
Not really a restoration but I've been lurking around this site for the last five months gathering information for my 68 440 Dart I bought in Jan. Mopar newbie here so I got a lot of great information from this site and thought I'd post a few pics of my 68 440 Dart. It's an original CA car that was brought to Honolulu in the early 80's. Survivor car thats been in storage for the last 25+ years or so. The exterior/interior is still in pretty bitchen condition. It already had the hard stuff done when I bought it - Fresh/rebuilt 440/727/8.375. Schumacher kit, 452 heads, Comp 480/280 hyd cam, 2500 stall, 3.23 w/sure grip, disc brake conversion, new gas tank, etc....Scored some free black Acura Integra bucket seats and a console from a 69 Dart so we converted it to console shift. Did the Dick Landy deal and moved the battery to the trunk and we found the original build sheet crumpled up under the back seat when we took it out to run the cable! :) Buds helped me finish the exhaust, cooling & fuel plumbing, wiring and we fired it up last weekend. It's definitely not a sleeper :) Still need to install the frame connectors, finish the console shift steering column conversion and Energy/Hotchkis the front end. Maybe A/C.

IMG_2550.JPG
IMG_2430.JPG
IMG_2564.JPG

Aloha! I lived there for a long time first in AIEA then Hilo, why did I ever move!!!!!
Looks great keep us updated and welcome!

Welcome to the site. Great looking car. Enjoy

Great looking car! Also, welcome to the site! Its a great place to find parts or info about anything. There are a ton of guys on here that a extremely helpful with anything you need to know about an A body!

Good luck with finishing your build and getting her road worthy!!! Keep the pics coming! We love to see what our guys and gals are doing to their cars!

Backed it out of the garage on Monday under it's own power. Neighbors all think it's cool, that's all that really matters. :)