am i going insane?

-

justin hughes

Miss my car
Reaction score
heres the deal, ive been driving the town and country for about 6 months now, there is no hope for me to get the valiant on the road this summer. so my ole lady had a 95 blazer that we almost never drove , even though it was clean inside and out. she finds an 01 mustang on the barter section of craigslist. :angry7:needless to say we ended up trading even up for this bright red mustang with 6 banger. the car is beautiful and drives nice. now here comes the crazy part: i have been driving this ford to work and around town cruising, i actually am having fun with this car even though it has the acceleration characteristics of my slant 6 1barrel.i even took the weekend to personalize it for her. tried to bolt my ralley wheels on to moparize it a little bit, but she wouldnt let me. i despise fords and said i wouldnt be caught dead in the drivers seat of one. its always been mopar or no car for me. im going to be 37 in a couple days. is this the beginning of my mid life crisis or am i going mad and letting my fellow mopar crowd down? or could it be i like the attention of all the pretty girls that turn and stare when i drive by not realizing that i have kids and mop floors for a living?