Another 360......

-

hotrodder

Reaction score
Well, weighing out options still.... Started looking at stuff, and am thinking of something like this maybe for a SB 360..... Granting most of my knowledge is in BB than SB, so.... I know yall will have input and ideas of changes or what not..... I'm posting links for better ideas:
http://store.summitracing.com/partd...840106+4294871728+4294858289+115&autoview=sku
In this intake set up's case, will upgrade to 35lb.
http://chucker54.stores.yahoo.net/inedenalhe.html

http://www.speedomotive.com/ps-140-13-mopar-360cid-to-408cid-stroker-kit.aspx

Obviously, not quite a complete motor, missing a few, some important, things, like a cam.... Anyway, just an idea, looking to improve on. If I can go a cheaper route, I'm open to ideas, like I said, I'm fairly new to the SB field. On the other hand, the first link I'd like to stick with, if not that exact one, something similar, and I like the amount of stuff the include in the kit... Yes, this car, '70 Duster, will be on the street. I was concidering a Comp Cams Thumper series, but was told that the FI want work with that cam....

It looks like a nice build. Cam choice is like socks and underwear. Your choice on what you want or like. That F.I. set up likes a wide centerline. IE 112 or better IIRC.
I particularly like the Crane roller cams for something like this. I think a roller is worth the expense at what your doing. Broader torque curve, hi lifting cam.

I think the heads are expensive myself. But a moved pushrod is the way to go for biggest power gains. I myself would rather look at a Mopar head than the Edelbrock heads at this level in part because of the cam I'd choose. You would need to remove any stock valve gear from the Edel. head in favor of the matched and better valve controling Crane stuff.
So cost, I think, would be in the Mopar heads favor rather than re-working the Edel. head.