Anyone know this vintage tach???

-

greenhornet

Reaction score
Do any of you ole' school guys/gals have any idea who made this tach and when?? No brand name is on it, the way the RPM is written and it being a 9-Grand tach leads me to think late 60's early 70's.. I've never seen a tach like this one, thanks for any info..

!B5)WeVg!2k~$(KGrHqUOKjUEyK,d1R)YBMu4m!nHbw~~_12.JPG

!B5)WfwwEGk~$(KGrHqMOKnQEy1!dw1q8BMu4mFlKlg~~_12.JPG

!B5)WhI!CWk~$(KGrHqMOKjUEyKdE3iQkBMu4mKjcfg~~_12.JPG

!B5)WiiQB2k~$(KGrHqMOKiEEyVLYHZ)uBMu4mP44fg~~_12.JPG

Stewart Warner used a "green line" so if I had to guess that would be where Id start

Stewart Warner used a "green line" so if I had to guess that would be where Id start

I don't think I've ever seen a steward warner without "SW" somewhere on its face.. I'm no tach expert by any means, but didn't the green line pre-date the blue line?? Could it be a factory tach the way the cup looks pot metal and the mounting bracket looks kinda heavy duty?

This looks EXACTLY Like a no-name tach in my old 1967 Allied Radio catalog, for 29.95. There were several of those "no name" outfits, JC Whitney/ Warshoski, and others sold in the backs of magazines. This is NOT a Sun

This looks EXACTLY Like a no-name tach in my old 1967 Allied Radio catalog, for 29.95. There were several of those "no name" outfits, JC Whitney/ Warshoski, and others sold in the backs of magazines. This is NOT a Sun

Can you post a pic or any info on those tachs?? I'm very interested in finding out what it is and more info on it..

Hope yoy dont mind but heres my vintage collection. Mallory rac in center and stewart warner on the right

Attachments

• Picture 1027 (Large).jpg
    107.8 KB · Views: 471
  • Picture 1028 (Large).jpg
    71.6 KB · Views: 462
  • Picture 1029 (Large).jpg
    71 KB · Views: 461
  • Picture 1030 (Large).jpg
    55.2 KB · Views: 445
Hey!!It looks like the one in my Duster!!lol