bb dart radiator identification/ fan shroud question

-
Reaction score
Hello,
Building 67 Dart 383 4 speed car. Bought this radiator at a swap meet last year. Now its time to install it. I believe the guy said it was off of 67-68 bb cuda auto, who knows? Although I would like to know? Looking for a fan shroud that would be acceptable for my application. This rad seems to be in good shape 26" fits nice in rad support opening. Have a 7 blade (no clutch) 18" Dia. fan. There are 2 sets of numbers on top of rad tank. 20446 and 4089 567. The dimension of holdown screws are as follows. 26 3/8" horizontally 12 3/8" vertically. Not opposed to weldding new steel tabs on rad or doing a little fiberglass work on rad shroud but would like something looking original. Here are some mockup photos. There is a 1" spacer between pump and fan and another 1 3/4" to rad. Not sure how close is to close or how far away?

O.K. post scrip. This is my first build; second thread and I just feel like I went 10 rounds with my computer to get this info posted. Please be merciful with comments and criticisms welcome.

Thank you for your time and consideration,
Derek

20231112_103722.jpg

20231112_104001.jpg

20231112_103952 (1).jpg

20231112_103946.jpg

bare painted engine bay.jpg

fan.jpg

rad fan pass side.jpg

rad fan driver side.jpg

engine shot large.jpg

Are you looking for OEM correct parts?

If so that rad is not.

There is a 67 ( one-year only) shroud but the 68-69 will work and is reproduced.

The BB rad vs the SB rad are the same 22", the difference is the outlet diameter and perhaps the number of cores.

Look at US Radiator and you can see the in / out size difference.

Go to mymopar.com and download the 67 parts book.

It will list the correct radiator numbers.

In a nut shell, 67-69 had a round top rad, 70 up had the square top like the one you have

you will also need to look at the side the outlet is on ( SB at least switched sides in 70, not sure if BB did the same)