Central Pa 17059
Reaction score
i have some pics to upload. i posted links to my other threads. So far i have
-patched the front floors (pics soon)
-restored the engine bay, fixed the inner fenders
-front end kit from pst
-disc brake swap from a 70+ dart
-replaced the torsion bar crossmember

right now its has been outsourced to get a back half and 10pt cage. Ladder bars and coil over. the chasis stuff is out of my ability range.
http://www.forabodiesonly.com/mopar/showthread.php?t=130209

welcome wagon thread
http://www.forabodiesonly.com/mopar/showthread.php?t=81844

I plan on doing either a 400 or 440 stroker engine around 500CI

100_0975.jpg

the fenders hood bumpers and trunk lid will be fiberglass

100_2353.jpg

here ar the floor boards after i dug out the old patches which were seam sealed in and bolted in the corners. I drilled out the spot welds and replaced them just as the factory would have. I'm a pro with a spot weld cutter, (now). There is alot of that kind of stuff going on here. I spent the majority of my time so far unfixing the things that the "other guy" "fixed"
100_2369.jpg

This looks like it will be fun.
What are you going to put under the hood.
And I digging the wood work on the walls of your dads shop.

This looks like it will be fun.
What are you going to put under the hood.
And I digging the wood work on the walls of your dads shop.

probably a 440 with a stroker kit. either that or a 400 to save some weight. I'm limited by the fit of the headers if you use a 400 you have to use heads with non stock exhaust ports. (as i understand it) whichever way it will be about 500 CI. I intend on doing the motor last. that way once i start it up the first time i dont have to wait anymore to drive it.
its gonna be a while but it will be worth it