Stock Crank
Forged 9.66cc Pistons and Forged Rods
Unported Edelbrock Heads, 2.02/1.60
Hughes Roller Rockers
MSD Ignition
1 7/8 Headers
Air Gap Intake
750 Demon

10.8 C/R, 6100 ft. altitude, 3500 lb Duster w/ a new 907, 489 w/ either 4.10 or 3.93 and limited slip. Purpose would be mostly street with goal of low 13's or high 12's. Tire size has not been selected.

This is just the build sheet, anything can be changed.

Was thinking of a .550" lift 244/244 duration cam and 3000 stall TC, sound about right?

Hi there.

I'm no expert but I don't think you'd need quite that much cam or gear to get low 13's / high 12's.

Are you interested in shelling out the coin for a roller cam or are you happy to settle for a less expensive flat tappet camshaft?

Block is roller cam from the factory. I have the lifter retainers and lifters. Love the forgiveness of roller cams compared to high spring rate flat tappet cams. I fear altitude will soak up a good 1 second or close to 75 hp. I'd rather not go above 6500 rpm so maybe a smaller cam will improve drivability.

244/550 sounds like the 288R. A HR cam in the 230/550 range will get you there.

I'd lose the 1 7/8" header and put a set of 1 5/8-1 3/4 steps on it instead. It will make more mid range tq and get the car moving easier.

Not enough converter either, will like another 1K minimum (4-4500 stall) even with the smaller cam range I suggested.

Wow thats a lot more TC than I thought I'd need, highway use would be limited without a change of gearing. Is that streetable with 4.10's?

Oh hell yea 4.10'a are very good with a cam like that.
Header tube is huge at your listed size. Follow the above advice. You could use a little less cam and converter than the above suggestion. That is a real healthy set up.

Check Dynamic converters http://dynamicconverters.com/converters.htm#9%20%C2%BD%22%20Race/%20Street