chevy in a mopar

-

65mopar273

Reaction score
Hello i am new to the mopar sene but not to cars in general this is my first mopar build so please help me out.i have a 65- plymouth valiant signet 2-dr no post with a 273 engine and i think a 904 transmission the body is straight with a few rust spots not bad at all believe me i have had worse, now because its easer to get i would like to run a small block chevy drivetrain does anyone know of a motor kit and headers for this change over i already have a 350 an400 transmission or i might use a 4-spd if i could find a clutch pedal setup for my 65- valiant, the shifter cable for the 904-trans is costly if you can find one also what other front end would fit on my valiant (hoods fender frnt bumper grill ect ect) i have read of darts of diffrent years interchangeing what about my 65 valiant, i am stripping the car down now so i need some good sound advice......thanks mike=P~

Hello i am new to the mopar sene but not to cars in general this is my first mopar build so please help me out.i have a 65- plymouth valiant signet 2-dr no post with a 273 engine and i think a 904 transmission the body is straight with a few rust spots not bad at all believe me i have had worse, now because its easer to get i would like to run a small block chevy drivetrain does anyone know of a motor kit and headers for this change over i already have a 350 an400 transmission or i might use a 4-spd if i could find a clutch pedal setup for my 65- valiant, the shifter cable for the 904-trans is costly if you can find one also what other front end would fit on my valiant (hoods fender frnt bumper grill ect ect) i have read of darts of diffrent years interchangeing what about my 65 valiant, i am stripping the car down now so i need some good sound advice......thanks mike=P~
I think J C Whitney has everything you need to complete the conversion.