Desperation

-

71Duster

Reaction score
With the money I've wasted and time spent I'm almost fed up with my cursed Duster.

Starting with the mild original 340 and chaseing the bog down and decideing the motor was tired and having a 360 built for it and tossing a shiny new Demon at the problem and wholenew fuel system, ignition you name it I still cant kill the bog of the line. I'm a mechanic but will honestly say am young and currently they taugh us so little about carbs short of theory my Dad is 56 and also a mechanic and even he can't get it to run right.

To top it all off I've had lifter noise issues from day one, with racer brown cam and 1.5/1.6 adjustable rockers I've tried 2 sets of lifters and on my second cam with the same result. Lifter noise that will fade in and out with rpm.

What I am trying to find is someone in Alberta who can tune on a Demon... I'm almost ready to go spend more cash and get a Holly and put my stock rocker shafts back on

yea my friend just bought a new demon that boged he contacted there tech line told em his combo and ordred the jets+sqirters they said he needed well when he took it apart it didn't have the jets and sqirters that were suppoese to be in it anyway it took him a month of ordering stuff to get it right i've never had anyluck with a holley design i just take the eldebrock out the box tune it and go goodluck

To top it all off I've had lifter noise issues from day one, with racer brown cam and 1.5/1.6 adjustable rockers I've tried 2 sets of lifters and on my second cam with the same result. Lifter noise that will fade in and out with rpm.