Fender Tag Decoding '75 Duster

-

furiousgeorge

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm trying to decode my Duster tag codes, but haven't had alot of luck. All the websites I can find don't go past '74, and they're conflicting each other. Any help is apreciated!
I tried to get the screw off to see whether thats a w, h, or v, but it wouldn't budge.

Attachments

• GEDC1251.jpg
    128 KB · Views: 926
I am not an expert and you can take this for what it is worth. My understanding is "Hang 10" package was Dart exclusive. On the Duster A63 was an interior decorators package that had vinyl and cloth buckets similar in style to the Hang 10 Dart but not exactly the same because the Hang 10 was exclusively the white and orange color scheme. The A63 duster would look a lot like a Hang 10 Dart it would not actually be a Hang 10 because it lacked the surfer graphic.
All that said I could be completely wrong but that is how I understand it.

re jkeck55's reply :
If you'd like to see photos of what he's referring to , go to the Hang 10 Registry site , and follow the links ; lots of cool photos on that site !

You've got a rare bird there . I see some codes that I don't remember off the top of my head ; amongst them is the lack of a radio code ( codes starting with "R" ) , which may be on the second tag ?
First two-tag "A" Body I've ever seen !!

The online decoders I've tried mostly state that A63 is Dart hang Ten package, and one called it the decoraters group? But, most of the interior was customized, so I can't say for sure what it was like. The second tag has a few codes on it, and the vin number broken down, heres a pic.

Attachments

• GEDC1253.jpg
    128.7 KB · Views: 402
Looking through the Hang ten registry's decoder it appears your Duster was quite the vehicle.
360 4bbl. Dual exhaust, power disc brakes. upgraded trim, dual painted sport racing mirrors, and 26 in radiator.
Color obviously was FE5.
Canadian car too.