Grateful New Guy

-

CSL DART

1971 DART SWINGER
Reaction score
Just purchased 71 Swinger and It's actually the 7th time I've bought a Mopar. Parted with all of them for various reasons and always regretted it for the past several years. I'm so happy to have one again and old enough to appreciate it. Finding this forum is awesome finding others like myself that maybe can't quite afford the B and E bodies, but still a love for hobby. I'm far from a master mechanic, basically a middle aged rookie and the information being shared here is awesome! I look forward to getting to know some of you

IMG_20180224_151533115_HDR.jpg

Welcome from west Texas. Clean dart you got. I been looking off and on for a dart or valiant just to make a daily driver out of. Problem is i cant leave good enough alone with anything i have lol. I was into the Bs years ago myself. Never was an E body fan. IMHO, they are both overrated, and ridiculously priced now. The A's are where its at. Lighter a bit less expensive, and lots of hop up parts and mods out there for em. Plus unless its a rare factory 340 or big block car, its not a sin here to mod it into what your version of a muscle car is.

Theres guys here putting new gen 3 hemis in em, GM LS engines in em, turboing the slantys, even one guy putting a cummins 4BT in one. I'm a gen 2 cuda guy myself. This is the best site on the net. Lots of good folks here that can help you with anything you may need help with. Welcome aboard. Dont hesitate to ask questions. I have been in the mopar hobby since i was 15. I am 50 now, and i still put questions out there because i dont know everything myself, however i can always field a question and somebody is always willing to help answer it.

Whats your future plans for it? Engine upgrades, brakes? Paint? Maybe a 340 swinger clone? It looks pretty cool right now. I'm a fan of semiflat black and poverty caps on steelies, and keeping it low key & sleeperish.

Matt