Hello From British Columbia, Canada!!!

-

75DartSE

Reaction score
Hi everyone, my name's Kris, I've been cruising here for a while checking things out and decided it's time to sign up!! Seems like everyone is very helpful and friendly. I'm from Chilliwack, BC, Canada, about an hour east of Vancouver. I'm a journeyman mechanic, and live for drag racing.

My car is a 75 Dart Special Edition that's been in the family since just before I was born (I'm almost 30 now). The Dart was my Mom's second car she ever owned and was the family grocery-getter until about 18 years ago when the trunk rusted out and the gas tank hit the ground in the driveway. It got parked in the garage for about 7 years until my parents said if I fixed it up I could drive it. So I got it running and fixed the trunk and was able to drive it during high school when the weather was decent. In 2005 it was parked in the garage again because there just wasn't much time for it. 2 years ago on my birthday, my Mom finally decided to sign the Dart over to me!!! There was one stipulation though....to leave it mostly stock and not go racing.

As I said, I live for Drag racing, so the first time I had it out on a permit, I took it over to our home track, Mission Raceway, for the street legals. Best ET was a 15.40!! We have had faster cars, but this was a blast!!!! It's a 318 .030 over with an old school performer intake and a Carter AFB 625. The 904 has a fairbanks street/strip kit in it, and the 7.25 rear has 3.23 gears and a suregrip.......for now.

I recently fabbed up some subframe connectors and welded them in, and there will be a more stout rearend with 4.10's and a spool. Also have some engine mods going on with some enginequest magnum heads, headers, and a cam. I'm interested to see what kind of times I can click off in this 3600lb machine this year!!!

Thanks for reading, look forwards to hearing from you guys!!!

Kris

Welcome aboard Kris!

there are a few from Chilliwack here...myself included