Hello from the U.P. EH!!!

-

stretch

I cut my cars!
Reaction score
I 've been lurking around for some time now. I guess it's time to open my mouth (good luck geting me to shut it).:D

A little about me...
I live in Michigan's upper peninsula. About 100 miles stright north of Green Bay Wisconsin. I'm a automotive technician, father of two, a 3 year old girl and a 8 week old boy. I love to hunt, fish, snowmobile, ride ATV's shoot & reload, and play with cars. I pretty much love anything that has to do with internal combustion.

I have an all original '73 dodge charger rallye 340. It's my cruiser (I just cant bring myself to cut it). And I am getting set up to start building my '65 valiant signet.

I was going to build the valiant as a street driveable "vintage looking" drag car complete with fenderwell headers and "patina" looking paint and lettering but I've decided to build it as a "sleeper corner carver".

I've been on MOPARNUTS.com for years and DODGECHARGERFOURM.com for a few years.

Welcome aboard, pics of both cars please. Don't forget a build thread on the Valient when you get started, or now if you're already underway!

Welcome aboard. Looking forward to seeing pics of your Valiant build. Mine is a 65 Signet also.

Welcome aboard Yooper from another newbie. I live in Illinois but call the eastern UP home.

Where in da u.p. do u live??? We have land off m-95 between silver lake and witch lake?? Do you know any of the Holsworth's--Steve

I live in Loretto, work in Iron Mountain and have a camp outside if Witch lake. On the fence river past squaw lake.

Cool--we're on the michagamee in floodwood--Do you know the Holsworths??? Kyle,Barry,luke????

Cool--we're on the michagamee in floodwood--Do you know the Holsworths??? Kyle,Barry,luke????

Sorry but I don't. I am very familiar with the flood wood planes area.

What part of Wisconsin are you in? I have in-laws in Rhinlander. and friends all over the state. Belgium area, Sparta area, De Pere, Green Bay, Wausau.