I purchased a Lift for the Garage!!!

-

dgc333

Reaction score
I have been hemming and hawing for several years about getting a lift for my garage. I have been torn between a 2-post and 4-post lift which has kept me from making a decision. Because of the width between the posts and the permanent anchoring to the floor the 2-poster would basically relagate by garage to one a one car where the 4-poster can be moved to allow me to put a second car on one side then move the lift back closer to the center of the door.

Well last Saturday at the Boston World of Wheels I was looking at them again and my wife had come along. A local dealer had a 4-poster at a special show price and then when he through in a deal on delivery and set-up my wife said if you don't do it I will.

Yesterday at noon it was delivered and set up in the garage. The Barracuda has had a ride to the ceiling a couple of times already! :)

As soon as the budget shock subsides I am going to pick up the optional hydraulic scissor jack that fits between the rails and has adjustable arms to allow you to lift the front or rear wheels off the tracks.

congrats, lifts are nice, I've had my two post for a year and half, couldn't live with out it know. Not sure if I have seen the scissor part you mentioned, any pics of that?

Nice catch, they sure make working on a vehicle a lot easier. I have been lucky as my dad had a lift in his garage, but he retired one year ago and he sold the hoist. My house garage doesn't have a high enough ceiling for one, so I am without access to one again. I wonder what one of those 4 foot lifts are like? I think they would be better that the old floor jack routine!

Awesome Dave!!!! You forgot to add the pics though......

What brand did you get?