Project- Bills Buggy

-

SpeedracerX

Still on this side of the dirt member
Reaction score
Hey there gang... I have been a member now for over 2 years, and have come to really love my FABO family. I have always enjoyed the resto threads on here, and reading about and seeing what the various members have done with their A-bodies.. I have posted all kinds of questions and general discussions involving my Dart and have always wanted to start a thread to document its progress.. Now I am finally getting to it..

I got 'the buggy' back in 03... I have been hanging with my Mopar friends for 17 years now, and have always wanted my own. Now like alot of people out there money is always an issue.. so, buying a 'done' muscle car was out of the question.. I knew I was gonna have to start at the project level. I should now point out that I up to that point had ZERO car knowledge.. get in, turn the key and go.. stop for gas every so often.. that was my knowledge level LOL ... Luckily my friends have TONS of knowledge and experience.. they are the team that keeps my A-body going.. I of course wanted to learn.. I wanted to say when it was all said and done that I helped make it happen.. and what an education and fun filled ride the past 7+ years have been.. So many thanks go out to the team, Bob, Brucie, Ned, Cisco, Tony (my son) and Monica (my girlfriend at the time, and now my wife.. otherwise known as the chief financial officer on project 'Bills Buggy' lol) and now thanks to my FABO family who help in so many ways..

So.. these first few pics are the way I got the buggy.. got her for $350, and it ran.. LOL .. had a /6, 904, 7.25 rear.. fiberglass fenders which I sold, came also with a V8 K-member that would sit for a couple years... she was B3 blue I believe, bench seat, column shift.. a definite grandma grocery gettin, no frills 69 Dart.. lol.. and as you can see, she was a bit beat...

Attachments

• resto1.jpg
    92 KB · Views: 3,611
  • resto2.jpg