Pushrod question

-

-Boosted-

Hard Member
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Searched everywhere but can't find what I am looking for....

Trick Flow Heads with the "recommended" Harland Sharp rockers require pushrods that are ball ends on both ends. The only pushrods I am finding are oil through and I am not running oil through roller lifters and now that I checked Harland Sharp's specs on the rockers, they too are designed for oil through. Is this going to be an issue?

I’m not an expert, but I’d like to upgrade to a set of TF heads. From the research I’ve done, no it won’t be an issue. Assuming you have an LA block, and the correct TF spec’d Harland sharp rockers, you can retain shaft oiling and use solid pushrods. The TF’s will work on either magnum or LA blocks, depending on valvetrain oiling.

Edit to add: If you are completely switching to pushrod oiling, I think you’d want to restrict the oil going through the deck to the shafts, that’d be a lot of oil going up top.

I’m not an expert, but I’d like to upgrade to a set of TF heads. From the research I’ve done, no it won’t be an issue. Assuming you have an LA block, and the correct TF spec’d Harland sharp rockers, you can retain shaft oiling and use solid pushrods. The TF’s will work on either magnum or LA blocks, depending on valvetrain oiling.

Edit to add: If you are completely switching to pushrod oiling, I think you’d want to restrict the oil going through the deck to the shafts, that’d be a lot of oil going up top.
Not switching to pushrod through oiling but the trick flow recommended Harland sharp rockers are set up for pushrod through oiling. My question is, will that be a problem in my LA?

Not switching to pushrod through oiling but the trick flow recommended Harland sharp rockers are set up for pushrod through oiling. My question is, will that be a problem in my LA?