Putting a 4 1/2" disc brakes on my 65 Valiant Signet

-

B-onefan

Reaction score
I have to put a complete front and rear suspension under my new project. I have never done this under a early A body before. Any help or comments would be appreciated. I started looking thru my parts stash last night. I have a 66 Valiant K member, and a 74 Duster complete disc brake setup and 8 1/4 rear end. I am thinking I will need the upper, lower control arms, inner and outer tie rod ends, spindles, disc, combination valve, new manual disc brake master cyl. and calipers off of the 74 Duster. The V-8 center link, steering box, pitman and idler arms off of the 66 Valiant, and new torsion bars for a V-8 A body. I have the Early A body motor mounts and new insulators, and a V-8 throttle pedal and cable. I have a 66 up 904 and will cut a new driveshaft. I will order the new shifter cables for a later style transmission and use the stock floor shifter. Anything I am missing or that any of you know will not work together? I have never done a later disc conversion on a early A body, but have read and thought it out and think I have everything covered.