Restoring old Valve covers....

-

67 Power Wagon

Hemi Pawr or BUST!
Reaction score
Some of my "other" projects.....

As you all know, I'm a avid modeler, BUT at times that real auto bug, bites me, and leave a welt! Well with that, I have my Step-Son Zach, and his neighbor Doug to thank! LOL

Zach's neighbor Doug has this, ummmmm "junk Yard" not really, he lives out in the middle of no where, and had a rather decent amount of property. Most of it, from "collecting" cars, or or parts to repair them, so as the years went on, he got parts, as well....Well as time passes as Doug had said, his health went down hill. This left him high and dry but no real projects done.....Specially, his "cough" cars as he put it (wasn't a REAL cough too I might add here, Doug has a real good sense of humor....GREAT guy! Really....

But anyway, he told me your Zach's Step-Father, your more then welcome to have a look through the yard and if ya find anything, remember it, and on the way out let me know we'll deal then.....So I thought, what could he have? You know the routine, right? WRONG, 11 PM at night I'm going out the same way I went in, this guy, is LOADED! I know there is at least 10 1970's Dodge pick ups in there in various stages of disrepair, not needing much BUT needing something in 2 cases a bumper her a bumper there....I KNOW one truck needing nothing but gas! a '66 Ford F-100! Has a little rust no holes tho. all solid! Has a FE engine 429 in it! THEN there are 2 Ford tow trucks, BOTH running shape and legal to run, needing tires! BOTH of these have the FE 460 in them for engines!