Retireing on August 31st

-

bvt69dart

Technically Challenged!
Reaction score
After 31 years with the fire department & 9 years as a Chrysler line mechanic, I'm retireing! My garage/workshop is done and I plan on traveling with my daughter, Courtney. As she is in a wheelchair, we almost always get great parking spots! I plan on taking advantage of this as much as posible. I would also like to meet as many FABO members as posible. More info to follow;

Congratulations, Brock! Well deserved. But you're still going to keep playing our FABO NHRA game, right?
So, does travel mean we'll be seeing you at some western Mopar events like MATS in Las Vegas, Spring Fling or Fall Fling in SoCal, or our Inland Mopars all-Mopar show in Riverside (SoCal) next May?

enjoy your retirement....

Thank you.

Congrats to you.

I'm very excited!

Congratulations, Brock! Well deserved. But you're still going to keep playing our FABO NHRA game, right?
So, does travel mean we'll be seeing you at some western Mopar events like MATS in Las Vegas, Spring Fling or Fall Fling in SoCal, or our Inland Mopars all-Mopar show in Riverside (SoCal) next May?

You bet I'm going to keep up with FABO NHRA! I have a brother that lives in Santa Clarita so I'm definately going to make the "western scene". Lookink forward to meeting you, Ken.

Congrats!!! I've been retired now for 2 years . . . . been busy ever since!! Don't regret it . . . have fun!! Rog

went out on disability retirement in August of 08. the more things you do the happier you will be. way to easy to become a couch potato......

Congrats! You're a lucky individual. Now you can really start enjoying life, and you're going t love it! :thumbup:

I'm retired. I was tired yesterday and I'm tired again today.

All kidding aside....congrats. I have quite a few years to go.