Steel prices effecting parts?

-

doogievlg

Reaction score
I work in the steel industry and our prices have gone up 300% this year. I haven’t been buying many big items for my Dart recently but I’m curious if it has effected the prices on parts? I know we have some members in the industry.

I work in the steel industry and our prices have gone up 300% this year. I haven’t been buying many big items for my Dart recently but I’m curious if it has effected the prices on parts? I know we have some members in the industry.
You bet. Just as a silly for instance, We pulled the trigger a couple months ago and bought the sheet metal for our event trophies ahead of a big increase.THe price per trophy would have doubled if we hadn't.

117189936_3145107532276338_5035788248460179441_o.jpg

You bet. Just as a silly for instance, We pulled the trigger a couple months ago and bought the sheet metal for our event trophies ahead of a big increase.THe price per trophy would have doubled if we hadn't.

View attachment 1715754220

Good looking trophy. Right now if you are considering buying steel then just do it. It’s gone up ever month for us since October of 2020 and it’s going to keep going. Unless you can wait a year or more then just bite the bullet.

Oh yeah. Plus, wait till you start seein the effects of this minimum wage bullshit. Already 15 in some places. 12 in Arizona. That'll have another huge impact on prices. I'll just stop "RIGHT THERE".

Oh yeah. Plus, wait till you start seein the effects of this minimum wage bullshit. Already 15 in some places. 12 in Arizona. That'll have another huge impact on prices. I'll just stop "RIGHT THERE".