Would anyone be interested in purchasing five, yes, five late 67-69' barracudas?

-

Sweet5ltr

Reaction score
A member at church's husband recently deceased that was in his late-eighties, and left behind literally twelve 66-72' Mopars (2-70' 340 Dusters, 2-big block 66/67' Chargers, 6-67/68' Barracudas, 1- mid-70's Magnum). The wife of forty years doesn't know much about them, and just wants them gone. She literally talked about calling the junkyard to pick them up.. Seriously, you can't make this stuff up :(

I'm not an expert on A-Bodies, but the condition of most are very good for sitting 15-20 years under tarps and tree's. Meaning, literally, very few visible rust areas, no bondo, and they're 100% factory original (none look to have ever been painted, so you're getting exactly what you see). Now, I'm not saying that they're 'driver ready', but they are what you'd expect from an original, unrestored car. This is the holy grail of Mopar 'barn' finds in Florida, I rarely EVER see any in this condition to start restorations. Most have been sitting for 10-15 years. One of the Barracudas is a Formula S Fastback with a 273 and factory A/C; it was covered with 1/2" of dust under his garage, surrounded by 8 3/4 rear ends and other misc. car parts. He has another one inside the garage, we didn't see, but who knows, could be a factory big block car for it to be taking up his only garage space!?