1974 Dart Special Edition rewiring question

-

Rhino_74Dart

Reaction score
Hey guys, wiring was shot, and my idiot self ripped the rest out before I got my new kit, AND I didn't take photos like a total noob. I am fully rewiring my 74 Dart, and have new fuse block bolted in place, and it says to follow original harness routing, but I don't know where the harness goes from the fuse block.

Anyone have some pics of fuse block area, and where the harness routes. I'm worried about interference with wiper arms, brake pedal, steering column, etc. It kind of looks like the harness is supposed to go straight to dash, right side of cluster opening, then towards drivers side of dash and down, can anyone help?!

Dash is now in, from the photo posted, and I'm about to have the front and rear windshields reinstalled, but need to get moving on this wiring.

385520199_890075675860794_4678898529013253025_n.jpg

Last edited:
That's a really tiny picture, hard to tell what's going on there.

Which harness are you installing?

For the most part, the bulk of wiring runs from the fuse block, along the side of the pedal support/steering column mount. Then it splits into 3 major parts, 1 part goes to the dash cluster and ignition, one (smaller) part goes along the passenger side of the dash along the bottom of the dashboard, the other larger part goes along the bottom of the drivers side of the dash and down the kick panel area. The pedal support/steering column mount has a harness loop on it, the dash has harness loops along the bottom edge of the dash panel, and the driver side kick panel also has harness clips.

That's a really tiny picture, hard to tell what's going on there.

Which harness are you installing?