1987 Dodge D150 pickup 5.2l 318 cid

-

Dodge D

Reaction score
I got have my grandfather's truck old I'm looking to do some work too it what is needed for like a stoker build. I would love to have some links to make the engine nice and strong I'm new to the v8 life I have already saved the 318 whiplash cam huges engines. But what is need to do it mostly trying to get the right parts to have someone do the actual build for me but need things that work with what I have 1987 Dodge D150 pickup 5.2l 318cid links to good pistons cranks or info on what I have to change would be great start for me getting stuff together to have it done thx I fixed alternator and I have originally cast exhuast manifolds onw but what else can I do everything else is stock or atleast I think

20221027_135122.jpg

20221027_135116.jpg

- welcome to the site !!!!
- using punctuations will help us get through your paragraph!
- lots of info on building strokers on this site. Some you may find in the "search", or maybe start your own "stroker" build in the small block section!

- welcome to the site !!!!
- using punctuations will help us get through your paragraph!
- lots of info on building strokers on this site. Some you may find in the "search", or maybe start your own "stroker" build in the small block section!I
Yes I've done allot of research on this Ole 318 but really needing more details on it. Like I said I'm new to the v8 life I want to stroke the engine but have completely 0 idea on what else would need done to it
Thx Plym Crazy hope it turns out really nice

What are you wanting out of the truck that you think it "needs to be" stroked"? If you're not racing it and wanting that "last tenth" or not towing huge trailers you can make that 318 run quite respectably without that added expense!!!!