changing colors 71 dart 1 man home resto.

-

homecloned

Can't re Member
Reaction score
Hello Everyone, I am new to this great site and would like to share some of my restoration progress for anyone interested. My current project is a 71 dart swinger that came from Canada. It was origionally a 318 car but now has a 340. The green paint job and panel replacements were porley done and rust was starting to show in the usual areas. I will be doing all work myself, at home, in my garage. Reading the Worst Body Job Ever thread made me thankfull I can tackle this. I will start with some pics at the current state and update daily. Many Thanks, NDK

I will also be listing some 68-69 dart metal in the next day or so.

DSC00001 (Custom).JPG

DSC00013 (Custom).JPG

DSC00007 (Custom).JPG

DSC00008 (Custom).JPG

DSC00006 (Custom).JPG

DSC00003 (Custom).JPG

DSC00005 (Custom).JPG

DSC00024 (Custom).JPG

I appluad you for attacking this yourself. I too was a victim of the worst paint job ever. I'm in the middle of do it myself too. It's a long process but so worth it when you start to see the results of your work paying off.

I appluad you for attacking this yourself. I too was a victim of the worst paint job ever. I'm in the middle of do it myself too. It's a long process but so worth it when you start to see the results of your work paying off.
I remember that thread Dave!! The paint pealed right off like they did not let the primer cure and did not scuff it down or something.
homecloned looks like he has things under control and doing a very good job.

So you are changing it from green to orange?
Good to hear you are doing it yourself, i've been burned by bad bodywork in the past and that's why i do it myself now. If something happens, i've got nobody to blame but myself.
Yes, let's see some progress pics!
Tom.