complete trans where to buy.........

-

03ramit1

Reaction score
I'm looking for a 727. And need a fairly stout trans. I'm new to the a body sceene and want some advice. I'm in need of a trans. I could build one, (i have in the past but it was a chevy and it just was a factory rebuild) now I'm looking for a reverse pattern manual valvebody trans that can hold up to street use but will see more track time that street. I want a trans that will not fail(when properly maintained) and that I will not have to worry about behind my modified 5.7 hemi with a 150 shot. I should be in the 650 flywheel hp range when on the bottle. Any builders come to mind? Thanks a bunch.

Pro Trans
42156 10th St W # D
Lancaster, CA 93534-7064
(661) 940-7400

Not trying to be a smartass.....but why not buy an ATSG manual on the 727 and build it yourself? They are very simple to build. You should look into it.

yes..they are very simple to build...I have even done it several times..

besides the ATSG...get the video

call john at magoos automotive (623)362-1765
he is on 88th ave in peoria right off dear valley i think
been building chrysler trans forever! did my 904TF and did a great job! also builds all our auto trannys for the SS cars

Not trying to be a smartass.....but why not buy an ATSG manual on the 727 and build it yourself? They are very simple to build. You should look into it.

I have the ATSG manual. I just have decided I don't want to. I know it's as simple as that turbo350 that I have built.but in an attempt to save my hands (they looked like hamburger after I got done) and time I'll pass on this one.
I have to build the whole car and don't have any desire to build the trans too. The car needs full interior, the cage finished, motor installed, ladderbars and narrowed housing need to get installed.

and since I want it done by mopars of the strip I can't add in a trans rebuild as well. I hipe that answers your question. And I am a bit of a smartass myself so it's all good :)