DANGEROUS PRODUCT = Moog Ball Joints

-
Feb 24th
Sue from Mi Bearings sold me lower Ball joints XRF K7023 and XRF K7021 listed as Disk/Drum. i though myself fortunate until i opened tried to install them this weekend. They got a quick glance when they came and the numbers matched the Moog set I had. Sent an email and will have to wait for a work day for a response. I have had good experience with them in the past so we will see.

So when you opened the XRF lower ball joints the casting numbers and physical features matched the MOOG ones you have??

There's a good chance some of the Moog parts that are problematic may be cheap knock-offs. I've been using Moog stuff for 50 years and have never had a problem. I have used Moog screw in ball joints in the dirt cars I own without issue and they are pretty much the 'go-to' brand in oval track racing (except if you run the low-friction style joints which are pretty popular).

Just one man's opinion..

So when you opened the XRF lower ball joints the casting numbers and physical features matched the MOOG ones you have??
No not the casting numbers..just the main part numbers. Until i removed the one from the car I did not notice the difference.
DSCN0676.JPG
DSCN0677.JPG

No not the casting numbers..just the main part numbers. Until i removed the one from the car I did not notice the difference. View attachment 1715041152 View attachment 1715041153
Maybe it was boxed wrong. Which one was off the car, and which one was out of which box. They both look very clean. I can take pix of my k783 and k781 lowers, and hold a tape measure up. Maybe what you have is for a 73 up disc brake car mis boxed. If both lowers are mis boxed and are XRF k783 and XRF k781 i would be interested in them. I am collecting up parts now for my sons 69 notchback. Its getting dippy discs. I need 73-76 A body lower ball joints.