Interior assistance requested

-

sinc66

Reaction score
I'm a rookie at these forums so here goes. We are trying to finish restoring my son's 68 Dart GTS. The interior was a bench type and we are trying to go back to the original buckets. In the process, we are trying to finish the headliner. The headliner bows that we purchased on ebay just came all taped together. We are trying to find out the color-order of the bows from front to back so we can finally, after 5 years, get this car back on ther road where it belongs. Any help with the bow placements would be greatly appreciated.

I'm a rookie at these forums so here goes. We are trying to finish restoring my son's 68 Dart GTS. The interior was a bench type and we are trying to go back to the original buckets. In the process, we are trying to finish the headliner. The headliner bows that we purchased on ebay just came all taped together. We are trying to find out the color-order of the bows from front to back so we can finally, after 5 years, get this car back on ther road where it belongs. Any help with the bow placements would be greatly appreciated.

What I did for my 'Cuda:

Lay them out on the floor, shortest to longest or vice versa

Now take the shortest and see if it fits the front or back. My shortest
one was for the front on the 'Cuda.

You can see where I'm going here......now see if the rest fall right
into place. If your shortest one is in front then your longest is probably
the rear one.

One more thing...Welcome to FABO!

If Tony's method doesn't work, send me a pm and I'll look at some of the bows I have. I saved them in order on cardboard. I'll be back from MMW Sunday.

WELCOME TO FABO!!
This is a place where people are knowledgable and freindly plus like to see pictures of any A body no matter the condition.