Junkyard Wagon

-

dart64gt

Reaction score
Hi Guys
Well I got to drive my dart wagon a couple of days ago what a sweet running power house 3.9 fuelin jection that has a ton of low in power. Only proble my rack that I put in it is for crap I am not a engineer I just make up stuff as I go. It has way to much bump steer what ever that is. If I can't get it fix the old K-frame is going back in with no P/S oh well it still hauls ***.

I have to finish up the wiring,put a headliner in it and a carpet kit and color sand.

Here are a few picture of it.

Picture 482.jpg

Picture 485.jpg

Picture 486.jpg

Picture 483.jpg

Picture 487.jpg

... Only proble my rack that I put in it is for crap I am not a engineer I just make up stuff as I go. It has way to much bump steer what ever that is. If I can't get it fix the old K-frame is going back in with no P/S oh well it still hauls ***.

It might not be bump steer. Is it aligned or did you do some rough alignment with it.

The inner ball joint where the tie rod moves about should be about where it is on you red car. In terms of height and left to right in relationship to the frame.

The length of the tie rod should be about the same length as the lower control arm which is 13.5". Is this way different? The length of that tie rod is from the center of the inner to the center of the outer ball joint.

With an angle finder gauge, how do the angles of the tie rods compart from the rack and pinion to the red car's stock setup?

That is sweet! I want to hear more. What tranny do you have in it? I reckon this is a truck engine, did you get the computer from the truck also?
C

nice job, I like to see different ideas. What trans did you use?
if you dont have already, get a set of v8 injectors, v8 throttlebody and a set of 92 or 93 exhaust manifolds. you'll wake up that little 3.9 a bit

That is sweet! I want to hear more. What tranny do you have in it? I reckon this is a truck engine, did you get the computer from the truck also?
C