Need advice on what to do...

-

Sick Boy

Reaction score
Like I stated in my "welcome wagon" post I'm a newbie to Moper,and picked up a 73 Dart Swinger that I fell in love with.The car runs great,and only needs a gas tank,tie rod,and about a weekends worth the body work.

Now heres my problem-I'm in the process of changing jobs (because of the poor economy)after being at my last job for 11 years.With this being said I won't have have a lot of money to put in this car for a few years.I was thinking of mini tubing it this winter and swapping a used 8 3/4" in it,tieing the sub frame,pulling the engine and the just work on it when I get extra money here and there.Or I was thinking of pulling the engine cleaning the engine bay and engine up,fixing the small things,paint it and put it back together and just drive like it is until I save up the money to do what I want to it.

What would you do?

Attachments

• dart1.jpg
    9.3 KB · Views: 263
  • swinger6.jpg
    107 KB · Views: 257
  • dart2.jpg
    11.3 KB · Views: 250
  • dart3.jpg
    13.9 KB · Views: 266
Here are a few pics of the last project I did so you can get and idea of what I can do.I'm a welder/fabricator and I love to do metal working.

Attachments

• 0312092348a.jpg
    86.8 KB · Views: 251
  • 02-15-09 035.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 256
  • car stuff 011.jpg
    78.6 KB · Views: 268
  • car stuff 017.jpg
    76.6 KB · Views: 249
  • 12-20-2008 011.jpg
    79.9 KB · Views: 255
  • 0115092142a.jpg
    82.7 KB · Views: 274
  • 1231081431a.jpg
    74.8 KB · Views: 245
  • pics from old computer 369.jpg
    60.7 KB · Views: 246
  • pics from old computer 200.jpg
    78.9 KB · Views: 245
  • pics from old computer 194.jpg
    93.1 KB · Views: 240
If it was me I would enjoy the /6 and drive the HWY's with it after the tie rod and tank was replaced and do your body work as time and money lets you
Now if you have another driver I would do what your hart says :happy10:
I see you have a 225/ and an automatic =P~