Newest 65 Dart Owner in So Cal!

-

MoparN8

Reaction score
I recently joined the site and so far i'm real impressed. I am a classic car rookie and just bought a 65 Dart GT. I has the 272 Charger, LA engine, 4 bbl with disc brakes, a/c, yellow on black and really is fun to drive. I'll be having fun restoring it (there are some rust spots under windshield rubber and in the trunk,etc.) and it will need a paint job soon. Having trouble finding a paint shop here in LA/OC/Riverside area. Any locals out there know a good paint/body shop that does classic cars at a reasonable price? Thanks guys.

Welcome, I think you meant 273. Disc brakes? interesteng need more info on that. If it was a conversion that master cylinder should have been replaced, Anyway good luck with her!

Welcome and looks like a great car to start with (of course I'm kind of partial to 65 Darts as I have a vert and wagon). My vert is the same color - pale yellow (paint code 881) with a black top and black interior. 65DartCharger from Sweden will probably contact you about your paint color.

Hey There...A Very hearty welcome. Someone correct me if wrong but weren't there more Darts, specially GT's built in 65 than any other year ? Maybe we should have our own sub-site....of course under FABO. BTW...from my own experience, 65Dartman is, THE MAN on much you may want to know.

Hey There...A Very hearty welcome. Someone correct me if wrong but weren't there more Darts, specially GT's built in 65 than any other year ?

I think you might be correct on that.

Maybe we should have our own sub-site....of course under FABO.

I'll 2nd that!

BTW...from my own experience, 65Dartman is, THE MAN on much you may want to know.

The ol' memory is not quite it used to be, so thank God for reference material (got probably 99% of all the stuff Chrysler put out for the 65 Dart. 65DartCharger is also THE MAN for info, especial on the DartCharger!