Not a Mopar but I had to buy it!

-

Badawg

Reaction score
I KNOW, its not a Mopar but you couldnt buy a project car thats in pieces with all of the interior and trim missing for what I stold this for. A virtually rust free, 100% complete and original, driver. I just had to share my excitement even if Im going to hear all the "ponti-rag" or "ponti-trash" comments lol

Attachments

• lemans1.jpg
    16 KB · Views: 402
  • lemans3.jpg
    13.6 KB · Views: 402
  • lemans2.jpg
    12.1 KB · Views: 402
  • lemans4.jpg
    12.3 KB · Views: 419
Before going Mopar,I was a Poncho freak.I have had a couple 69 GTO,s,many 73-77 LeMans Sports and my fave was a 73 Gran-Am 455HO.Nice score for a cruiser.I just sold a rare PMD steering wheel I had been hanging onto for 20 yrs.Doh!

Nice lookin' Lemans dude. Is it a 350 car or does it have a 400 under the hood? It looks verrrry clean.:cheers:

Thanks guys! 350 4bbl 1971 LeMans. Before I became a Mopar freak I was a gm guy and thats mostly because GM is so big around here and Mopars have always been few and far between. The guy needed some fast cash and all he was getting offered was trades because of the economy. Plus he was getting close to having to write a check for winter storage. I actually kind of feel guilty lol

WOW!!!!!!!!! Sweet ride Ron, I had a 63 GP 389 4 barrel when I was 15 till some one wanted it for about 5 times what I paid for it :-D I think I drove it about 3 weeks 8)

Congratulations :cheers: That looks show and go ready =P~=P~

Nice score. Those GM A bodies drive nice and there is alot of pontential for giving the Chevy crowd fits.

Great find! I absolutely love the looks of that car, the grill and hood do IT for me! Grand prix is great too.

I was looking for something just like that car....my main criteria was v8/4-speed/no cancer. Thants when I ran into the 440 Scamp. Hope you get to enjoy the new car, post some more pics when you get a chance!

take it easy,

Bad Shrimp