We need a recipe section.

-

duckbuster

Reaction score
I know us guys are pretty good cooks lets pass some recipe's back and forth. What do yall think.

I like Allrecipes.com... don't really think we need a recipe column here, just as many didn't think we needed a political section.
Now when you get in to the debate of Onions in chili, then you have something for the Off topic section...hmmmm chili
SIMGFH.gif

Duckbuster,
Start a thread. Look at the "Hot Mopar Babes" one It has damn near 300,000 hits. Don't need a forum when it's that popular.

I'm in too. We can start a thread about what ever we want. Can we not??? I've got lots of wonderful recipes. I used to be a chef. Bring it on!!!!!! I want something new anyway.

I love to eat good food, but because of our lifestyle, we usually eat leftovers or quickie meals during the week. I'm all open for quick tasty meals or simple things I can start and my wife can finish.

Great idea, a recipe thread. It will be interesting because our members are from all over. People who have good taste in cars are gonna have food that tastes good, right? "What to do about dinner" is everybody's question.

Fishbreath: You're right. We do most of the cooking on the weekend then snack on the leftovers all week long. Last night we had Tacos and now this week will start the meals. This morning was breakfast burritos, tomorrow will be my supreme nachos, chips scattered on a plate with taco meat topped with shredded cheese, pop in micro wave till melted then finish with onion, lettuce, tomatoes,olives and pecante sauce or sour cream. The next day will be fajitas and then the next burritos. Did i mention i like mexican flavors?
Dude: Use to be a chef? Once a chef, always a chef.