will Edelbrock LD4B intake bolt on to a stock 1964 318 poly

-

Evanfrucht

Reaction score
Hey, I'm very new to mopars so forgive me. I just bought a 1964 plymouth fury wagon.. It has a Carter AFB carburetor on top of a stock 2 barrel intake (with what looks like some sort of 2/4 barrel adapter.) They guy I bought the car from says it's the original motor I haven't confirmed it 100% but in pretty sure it is the stock 318 poly from 1964 model year. I want a 4 barrel intake to match the Carter AFB I have.

Basically, this is all pretty new to me. I read somewhere that the LD4B intake is for 66+ cars with 318 engines. Will an LD4B edelbrock intake bolt onto a 1964 small block 318? If not, what changed and why isnt it compatible?

Get a copy of Chrysler Power magazine. There is a big cult following now of the Poly stuff and IIRC someone is making intakes and all kinds of crap for the Poly platform.

Hey, I actually was at the Pomona swap meet but I didn't buy this car till last week. So are you saying the edelbrock LD4B intake won't fit my 318 poly? I probably could find a stock 318 poly 4 bbl intake and will go that route if I have to but I'm interested in finding an aluminum intake. I'm looking for the best intake for street performance, horsepower/torque gain.

Hey, I actually was at the Pomona swap meet but I didn't buy this car till last week. So are you saying the edelbrock LD4B intake won't fit my 318 poly? I probably could find a stock 318 poly 4 bbl intake and will go that route if I have to but I'm interested in finding an aluminum intake. I'm looking for the best intake for street performance, horsepower/torque gain.

Nope, will not fit.

my plan for this car is to slowly hot rod it out while keeping it true to era. I like vintage stuff rather than new. That why I was interested in the vintage edelbrock intake.