66 cuda resto after 14 years of storage!

-

Ericneu25

Reaction score
Hey everyone here! I am new to FABO and love it! Ran across a member's resto page and it jump started my hunger to maybe have my Cuda meet the pavement again! SO here goes...i have had this baby since 1996, my freshman year of high school. i drove her til 1998 where since then she has sat. I went to college, she sat. I moved across country, she sat. I trailer'd her from NH to WI and she sat still. And finally, 14 years later i am deciding its time!

So here is a few Starter pics to show how she is sitting at my father-in-law's shop. Dug her out and now planning a route of attack. But i will definitely keep updating this as i love sharing as well as watching my own progress. Maybe she will one day be able to run the roads again!

Any advise, tips, thoughts, etc greatly appreciated to keep her swimming!

Attachments

• IMG_0748.JPG
    132.1 KB · Views: 909
  • IMG_0749.JPG
    135.9 KB · Views: 907
  • IMG_0752.JPG
    141.7 KB · Views: 864
  • IMG_0753.JPG
    138.1 KB · Views: 836
Welcome and glad to hear! Thanks for sharing, definitely keep the updates coming!

Looks solid, more pics please.
More info on drive train etc.
Welcome

Nice car, don't paint it yellow. Looks like you have a fairly complete rust-free starting point, don't paint it yellow. What size engine is in there now? Don't paint it yellow. What was the original color? Don't paint it yellow.