Best 3/8 fuel pump solution?

-

Valvebounce

Reaction score
a couple of weeks ago, myself and a couple or mates went to a party.
One of the mates is from the other end of the country. The party was also a beer pong championship/tournament. One of the mates I went with actually lives at the other end of the country, and I don't see much of him.
We rock up to the party,
There's a bar in the garage, a small swimming pool with a fire drum sitting on a pallet in it to heat it up. And a stripper pole, with carpet, and LED lights around the carpet.
There was a Beer pong table set up for the competition.
I'd been entered, in a team with my local mate. But he piked out, and my other mate stepped up. (If you don't know about beer pong, google it)

The rules stated that if a team flashed their tits, (Girls only) the other team had to drink. And one of the attendees was reportedly a stripper by trade too. (She certainly knew how to work the pole even with her clothes on)
So we're getting into out heat of the beer pong tournament.
And my phone rings. It was my dad.

I knew he was heading away for his annual summer holiday trip on that day. (Southern hemispere for the win!) Towing is caravan, with his Aussie Valiant hardtop. (Pretty much a '68 Dart, with a different front clip) Runs a 340/418 stroker. eagle crank and rods, Icon forged pistons, RHS heads, Air gap etc etc.

My heart sank. I'd even made a bet with my non car guy brother who lives in sweden. He bet that that Dad's car would break down on his trip.
So I answered the phone. Dad was about 70 miles from home, and his 3/8 mecanical fuel pump with barely 1000 miles on it has coughed it's lot.
My mate (from out of town) wasn't boozed yet, so I got my mrs to come pick us up. We rocked to my house, and pulled the standard fuel pump off my my 318. Also got some bits and bobs. And my mate drove us over to dads old workshop at my mums. I fired up the lathe, and turned up a 5/16 to 3/8 hose tail for the suction side.