Critique/suggestions on 273 engine build

-
In the 12's with a 273 and 1966 technology is pretty darn respectable!
toolmanmike

In the 12's with a 273 and 1966 technology is pretty darn respectable!
toolmanmike

It was pretty trick back in the day.

I've got a question for you toolmanmike. I've been collecting articles and info on D/Darts and 273's since the mid 1980's. I've got an article (Cubes of Doom) that was written by Richard Ehrenberg back in early 1995 on a 1967 Dart running a 273. It's best time was 10.86 @ 114. The engine supposedly has a stock crank and stock rods, and it has 11.5:1 TRW pistons, '69 340 "X" heads, Cyclone underchassie headers, 5.50 gears, 904 trans with a Turbo Action 4500 stall converter, original leaf springs with an adjustable pinion snubber.

My question is .... The article says it has a MP 507 cam under one picture and in the article it says it's got a MP 509 cam. It also has a Crane Cam decal on the side of the car. Do you have any info on this/these cams?

Sounds like a sweet combo. My son wants to put a 273 in his 68 Valiant. This combo might fit the bill.

Alan

It was pretty trick back in the day.

I've got a question for you toolmanmike. I've been collecting articles and info on D/Darts and 273's since the mid 1980's. I've got an article (Cubes of Doom) that was written by Richard Ehrenberg back in early 1995 on a 1967 Dart running a 273. It's best time was 10.86 @ 114. The engine supposedly has a stock crank and stock rods, and it has 11.5:1 TRW pistons, '69 340 "X" heads, Cyclone underchassie headers, 5.50 gears, 904 trans with a Turbo Action 4500 stall converter, original leaf springs with an adjustable pinion snubber.

My question is .... The article says it has a MP 507 cam under one picture and in the article it says it's got a MP 509 cam. It also has a Crane Cam decal on the side of the car. Do you have any info on this/these cams?