Duster oval track handling + radiator

-

Isaac

Reaction score
Hi. This post questions mainly focuses on handling, but to eleminate multiple threads pertaining to this car i thought i'd throw in some other questions pertaining to other aspects.I hope this is ok.I'm doing a year long B-Stock project for an 1/8th mile dirt track. I will be using a 1970 duster.I'm looking for a hard/eurothane bushing kit for the entire car aswell as a rear sway bar and some good oval track leaf springs and adjustable spring shackles.Also I need a good shock recommendations prefreably non adjustable.I've already got some V8 torsion bars, V8 front sway bar and an adjustable pinion snubber for the rear.Aswell as some homeade subframe connectors.

What is a good manufacturer(s) (cheapest) to go through that would have these bushing/rear sway bar kits?Also what type of leaf springs would work best? This will be a year long project, I plan on taking my time and doing it correctly. I'm a novice when it comes to setting up a racecar but i've been around it a long time to atleast know what type of parts I might need/things to do. I'm willing to take the time to learn more.Any help would be appreciated.

I really want to focus on cooling. I've already modified my mopar water pump to prevent as much cavitation as possible.At any rate, what is a good aluminum radiator to use? Is dual core, single pass good? Or what should I be using? Cost isn't an issue unless it really gets out of hand.I'm looking to spend 200-300$.I want to keep this motor sub 190* if possible.In other words, I don't want to EVER worry about cooling. See below for vauge motor specs.