hello from Atlantic Canada

-

Xsapper041

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

My name's Dean and I'm in New Brunswick Canada ...East coast and yes it's cold here! I'm not good at introductions so I don't really know what to say, retired from the Military recently and since I'll be home on a regular basis it's time to look for that project car I've been wanting for the last 25 years or so.

I've been lurking here for about a year now I guess, didn't own a Mopar so didn't see a need to register as I had nothing to offer the forum. Well, I still don't own a Mopar but I'm getting close ..LOL. I think I found a project that's in the shape I'm looking for but as with all things in life the timing sucks ...it's a good 10-12 hours from here ...probably longer in a snowstorm and pulling a trailer!

Anyway ...I figured it's time to join up and start planning a project build

Welcome to FABO Dean.Let us know where the car is and maybe we can have a member in the area look at it for you,a lot better than sight unseen. 8)

welcome aboard!! good to see another atlantic canadian on this site! what part of NB are you from? what type of car are you looking for?

Hey Dean, welcome to FABO! Be patient and keep an eye on the For Sale section. You'll find just the car you're looking for. The FABO Members Map can help you track down members nearby (or close to the car you find) and the Transportation Network thread might even result in getting it home affordably. We'll be here to help you out and cheer ya on. :-D

Welcome aboard,my dad was born and raised in St.Johns..we pass through NewBrunswick on our way to P.E.I. every other year,heading up again this July...

HI Dean and welcome to the best A-body site in the world! Hope that you soon will find your project. You never know but you might find it here! Good luck! I live on the other side of the Atlantic coast in northern Sweden.

welcome to the site buddy. glad to have you here. be patient, the car will come to you. :)