I Finally Got my 1967 Barracuda

-

sas73

Reaction score
A while ago I posted a picture of my dad's Barracuda and the members here helped me identify it as a 67. I finally found the right one for me and here it is. I'm having a great time taking my family around in it like my dad used to in his. It is a bit rough around the edges, but the kids love it. I'm not experienced with automobile mechanics, but I suspect there are a few things I can do for it. Any thoughts?

Picture7.jpg

Picture6.jpg

Picture5.jpg

Picture4.jpg

Picture3.jpg

Picture2.jpg

Picture1.jpg

Congrats! I remember your other thread. My Dad had a '67 notch. It's a one-of-a-kind feeling when you bring your family a real piece of family history. You are fortunate. I would start by having it inspected for safety and then just clean it up, paint the aircleaner semi-gloss black, see if it needs fluids changed, etc. And take the family out to Dairy Queen and local car shows. 8)

A little cosmetics and some cool shades for your little man. That wind can be rough on kids eyes. I know. Dad had a 63 Catalina vert when I was little.

That is great!! I remember your thread as well...wasnt it the one with the pic of your mom in the passenger seat?? Looks like a very cool ride as it sits now. Like another member said abv if you want take the air breather off and give it a paint, you can do the valve covers as well, just remember to order gaskets. Be careful.....very very addicting!!LOL enjoy, get the young'un a FABO t-shirt!!

Very nice. A little TLC and she'll be ready to cruise. toolman

She's a beauty,and a vert to boot.Looks like ya told junior he couldn't drive it.8)

Very very sweet car! Congrats what a nice ride:) enjoy it I am sure you will..

I Finally Got my 1967 Barracuda