TCI 727 super street leaker NIGHTMARE!

-

supersonictoys

Reaction score
I have a 72 scamp that I have been gathering parts for , for about 2 years. I spared no expense and built an aluminum headed all forged internal, full roller , stroker magnum 360 for and had a billet 3000 stall 9' converter built for it. as for a transmission I decided on a TCI super street fighter and bought it through summit who had to order it through TCI. after I assembled everything and installed it all in the car I fired it up and was extremely pleased with the way it ran although I had a BAD fluid leak coming from the inside of the bell housing and running out through that little stamped hole/ dimple in the tin inspection/dust cover . it wet down the whole bottom of the car in about a 5 minute drive and then when I wiped everything down and let it sit over night it leaked about an additional quart of fluid on the ground under the car. I figured maybe I damaged the front seal so I pulled the tranny back out and cleaned everything back up and installed a new front seal. again , it leaked about a qt out when parked over night! so I yanked it back out and took the tranny to a local tranny shop and paid them to install a new front cover gasket and the big oring seal that goes around the outside of the front cover and put in a new front seal for me since I was figuring at this point that maybe I am doing something wrong or missing something. they also replaced all the sealing washers under the heads of the front cover bolts. I went ahead and reinstalled it AGAIN and this time the tranny didnt leak at all when parked overnight. I was so happy when I came out and looked under the car and saw nothing!!. the next morning was a different story . it had a puddle about 2 feet across under the car....WTH?... I am running ATF+4 fluid which is full synthetic and by the time I get the transmission out of the car the fluid has pretty much all evaporated except for the little puddle in the bottom of the b