'64 Dart drum to disc conversion advice

-

Andar

Reaction score
Hey fellow Mopar community,

I'm new to classic cars and looking to learn working on em, I'm all ears for any advice so thanks in advanced!

I got a '64 dart that I wanna swap to disc brakes, I've read up on quite a few threads but wanted to confirm everything I need and make sure things go well.

For tools, I'm buying a torsion bar removal tool, tie rod separator, pickle fork, upper ball joint socket, and flare wrench set.

For brakes, I know I can buy some remade or used parts, I'm not 100% certain which A body years will be compatible with my 64. For kits, a lot of them require an upgrade to 15" but I found Wilwoods off carparts.com that are for 14".

For the rear, I just keep drums on (right)?

I was also thinking of redoing the front end. Any suggestions?

Thanks a bunch guys (& gals).

-Andy

I am in a similar boat with my '67 barracuda. i bought a conversion kit off DoctorDiff website. the stage 1 kit says it works with 14", but i'm not at the stage of putting it all together just yet (still working up the courage to take the old bits off...i stopped after taking the old drums apart. lol)
here's a link to the kit i got (it starts with you putting in your specs and then choosing the appropriate add-ons): http://www.doctordiff.com/10.95-front-disc-brake-kit.html
....currently in the market for some straight forward detail instructions on tear down of the old set up! haha....