67 Barracuda Vert Shoulder Belts Backseat

-

ToplessFish67

Reaction score
Hello. Newbie here. I just purchased a 67 Cuda convertible. Anybody have any idea if its possible to put in shoulder belts in the backseat? I have seen bucket seats from Wise Guy Seats that have intergrated belts in the seats but not for a bench seat. Any guidance would be appreciated.

Sure, it could be done. You're going to have to make it up yourself from junkyard belts or a universal kit.

Thank you! Good thread...I see there was an option for the front seat but not the back seat.

I guess I am going to have to get creative. Wise Guys Seats has this setup for bucket seats but not for a bench. I can't see why you couldn't do the same on a bench on opposite sides.

View attachment Seat with Belt.jpg

I also saw a guy that put Sebring Convertible seats in the front with integrated seat belts. The only rear seat integrated back seat are on a 2002 BMW M.

I came across the Wesco Performance setup in my search as well. It does look pretty good. Im just surprised someone hasn't come up with an integrated back bench seat option. I have seen 2002 BMW M seats used with the integrated seatbelt for less than $300 used. Could maybe modify it a bit and put an original Mopar seat cover over it....as a thought. I have 2 boys myself I'm looking to put in the back.